President's Staff

Vice Presidents & Chief Officers

Dr. David Millhorn
Executive Vice President and Vice President for Research
President of the UT Research Foundation

Dr. Herb Byrd
Interim Vice President, Institute for Public Service

Dr. Keith Carver
Executive Assistant to the President

Anthony Haynes
Vice President for Government Relations and Advocacy

Linda Hendricks Harig
Vice President for Human Resources

Dr. Katie High
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success

Dr. Tonja Johnson
Vice President of Communications and Marketing

Catherine S. Mizell
General Counsel and Secretary

Charles M. Peccolo
Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Investment Officer


Dr. Jimmy G. Cheek
Chancellor, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Dr. Steve Schwab
Chancellor, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Dr. Steve Angle
Chancellor, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Dr. Tom Rakes
Chancellor, University of Tennessee at Martin

Dr. Larry R. Arrington
Chancellor, University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture

Executive Directors

Sandy Jansen
Executive Director, Office of Audit and Compliance

Lofton Stuart
Executive Director, University of Tennessee National Alumni Association


Office of the President
831 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-0180
Phone: 865.974.2241
Fax: 865.974.3753

Executive Assistant

Keith Carver


Jane Pullum

System Media Resources

Media Contact:
Gina Stafford