Office of the President ยป Presidential Search

Presidential Search Advisory Council Members


Name Title and Campus
Spruell Driver Jr. Chair, Presidential Search Advisory Council
UT trustee
Brad Barnhill Graduate student and incoming Student Government Association executive council president
UT Health Science Center
Sam Dagogo-Jack Division chief and professor in the College of Medicine-Endocrinology
UT Health Science Center
Andrew Clark Student and Student Government Association president
UT Chattanooga
Verbie Prevost Professor and English department head
UT Chattanooga
Kelly Griffin Administrative assistant in the College of Arts and Sciences
UT Chattanooga
Tommy Jervis Student and president-elect of the Student Government Association
UT Knoxville
Joan Heminway Law professor and Faculty Senate president
UT Knoxville
Jane Davis Administrative specialist
Institute for Public Service
Vern Granger Assistant dean and director of undergraduate admissions
UT Knoxville
Ron Maples Controller, Treasurer’s Office
UT System
Constance Bonds Student and president of the Black Student Association
UT Martin
John Schommer Professor of mathematics and statistics
UT Martin
Claudia Kirk Department head of Small Animal Clinical Sciences and professor of medicine and nutrition
UT Institute of Agriculture
Ford Little Knoxville attorney and past president, UT Alumni Association
Mike Moss Retired school administrator from Memphis and president-elect, UT Alumni Association
Tom Griscom Former editor and publisher, Chattanooga Times-Free Press; and sustaining member, UT Development Council
Mary Ergen Veterinarian and graduate of UT College of Veterinary Medicine
Bob Kaplan Memphis dermatologist and former vice chair of the UT Development Council
Thom Mason Director of Oak Ridge National Laboratory